The Irish Society of Surgical Pathology

Early Stage Trainee Case Presentation Award

Presented in conjunction with

the Faculty of Pathology, RCPI

This Meeting is now over. Please see below for a record of the programme delivered on the day.



1.00-2:00 pm

Virtual Poster Session open. Join the meeting and peruse our online posters.


Meeting Opening and Introduction by Dr. Sarah Mahon, Mater Misercordiae University Hospital, Dublin. Judges: Dr. Aoife Mc Carthy (Bons Secours Hospital Cork), Dr. Paul Kelly (Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast), Dr Niall Swan (St Vincent’s University Hospital)

2.10 – 2.20pm Dr.D Baynes Galway University Hospital

2.20 – 2.30pm Dr. C Ward Mater Misericordiae University Hospital

2.30 – 2.40pm Dr. J Murray Craigavon Area Hospital

2.40 – 2.50pm Dr. E O’Connor Galway University Hospital

2.50 – 3.00pm Dr. C Hannigan, Dr. J Maguire University Hospital Waterford

3.00 – 3.10pm Dr. M Larkin St. Vincent’s University Hospital

3.10 – 3.20pm Dr.N Kruseman Aretz, St Vincent’s University Hospital

3.20 ­– 3.30pm Dr. D O’Connor Galway University Hospital

3.30 – 3.40pm Dr. S. Flanagan St Vincent’s University Hospital



Judges to deliberate on presentations

Poster Session open in expo area

Results of awards for both Presentation and Poster

Poster Contributors:

Dr. Mary McElroy

Dr. Niall O’Neill

Dr. Grace Crilly

Dr. Cian Martyn

Dr. Diarmuid O’Connor

Dr. Greta Galambosi

Dr. Sally McGrath.


Judges: Dr. S. Hynes, Galway University Hospital, Dr. A. Fabre, St. Vincents University Hospital.